IAS logo International Auchenorrhyncha Society

IAS will act as a global forum for the exchange of information about Insecta Hemiptera Auchenorrhyncha and will facilitate activities in support of its objectives. IAS has the objectives:
1) To promote scientific fundamental and applied biological research on extant and extinct insects of the Hemiptera Auchenorrhyncha particularly in Systematics, Biogeography and Etho-Ecology;
2) To promote access to any kind of information about Auchenorrhyncha including the collections and through databases, publication and educational activities;
3) To promote cooperative research among Auchenorrhyncha workers throughout the world to enable the formation of partnerships for collaborative actions and projects.

- Join IAS: membership registration

- IAS statutes (soon available)

- IAS committees:

> Executive committee

Thierry Bourgoin: Chair
Mike Wilson: Vice-chair
Murray Fletcher: Past chair
Werner Holzinger: General secretary
Jacek Szwedo: Treasurer contact

> Board of administrators

Thierry Bourgoin (bourgoin@mnhn.fr) France
Chris Dietrich (dietrich@inhs.uiuc.edu) USA
Murray Fletcher (murray.fletcher@dpi.nsw.gov.au) Australia
Vladimir Gnezdilov (vmgnezdilov@mail.ru) Russia
Masami Hayashi (mh@sci.edu.saitama-u.ac.jp) Japan
Hannelore Hoch (Hannelore Hoch ) Germany
Werner Holzinger (holzinger@oekoteam.at) Austria
Yong Jung Kwon (yjkwon@bh.kyungpook.ac.kr) Korea
Gabriel Mejdalani (mejdalan@acd.ufrj.br) Brazil
Sofia Seabra (sgseabra@fc.ul.pt) Portugal
Jacek Szwedo (Jacek Szwedo ) Poland
Mike Stiller (StillerM@arc.agric.za) South Africa
Mike Wilson (mike.wilson@museumwales.ac.uk UK
Zhang Yalin (yalinzh@yahoo.com.cn) China
Zhu Zeng-Rong (zrzhu@zju.edu.cn) China

IAS, Promoting Auchenorrhyncha Knowledge.

1st International Auchenorrhyncha Society Annual General Meeting (AGM), will be held on the 10th of July
during the 14th International Auchenorrhyncha Congress & the 8th International Workshop on Leafhoppers
and Planthoppers of Economic Significance, 7-12 July 2013, Yangling, Shaanxi, China.
All members are warmly invited to attend this important event and to invite guests or colleagues from the congress.

- IAS contact:

IAS - MNHN-Entomologie
CP50, 57 rue Cuvier
75005 Paris, France

- past meetings (soon available)
- current literature (soon available)
- Auchenorrhyncha bibliography database (soon available)
- other web resources on Auchenorrhyncha (soon available)